Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Guitar master Knut Reiersrud is poised for a Stavanger visit together with an explosive new album in his bag of tricks. Recorded in Studio Paradiso, the album will be released in January on the Jazzland Records label.

Forfatter: Erik Forster

Reiersrud’s band comprises four of Norway’s most prominent and hardest- working rhythmic and melodic suppliers. Keyboardist David Wallumrød, guitarist Bjørn Holm, bassist Nikolai Hængsle Eilertsen and drummer Andreas Bye are, quite simply, a regal constellation from the Norwegian music scene’s topmost echelon.


Reiersrud himself is a megalith within Norwegian music, having developed his own distinctive expression with elements drawn from many musical styles. He is accoladed both as a guitarist and composer and is internationally recognised for his many collaborations with other artists. What makes him unique, however, is his ability to always remain relevant and refreshingly innovative.


Line-up: Knut Reiersrud – guitars; David Wallumrød – keyboards, Bjørn Holm – guitar; Nikolai Hængsle Eilertsen – bass; Andreas Bye – drums