Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Release Tour Norway

Artist, vocalist and songwriter Beady Belle will be releasing her first solo album in September 2016 entitled “On My Own” following the disbandment of her group in 2015.


On this new album, as with her previous releases, Belle has composed both music and penned lyrics. Recognised jazz pianist Bugge Wesseltoft has produced the album and also contributes on piano.


Belle has followed her dream. “On My Own” was recorded in New York City with American musicians with world-class American musicians: Gregory Hutchinson on drums, Reuben Rogers on bass and Joshua Redman on saxophone. The vibe of the pulsing Big Apple was brought together in the studio in the heart of Manhattan, with all material recorded live.


The sound on the album has 70s associations about it, recorded at Eastside Sound Studio (founded 1972), with acoustic drums, double bass, piano and Fender Rhodes.


The songs are melodic, groovy, powerful and alive, bringing together a mix of jazz, pop, soul and R&B – Beady Belle in a nutshell.


Beady Belle is recognised for her especially powerful live performances and will be performing on Norwegian and European stages throughout this autumn and summer 2017. One of Belle’s strongest live signatures is her ability to play around with the compositions, opening up the material and providing room for improvisation and spontaneity.

Line-up: Beady Belle – vocal (Beate S. Lech), Andreas Bye – drums, Marius Reksjø – bass, Anders Aarum – piano, Anders Aasebøe – sound